Board of Directors

CREW Houston is managed by a Board of Directors that works together to set and accomplish the Chapter’s strategic goals—helping to advance the success of women in commercial real estate. Serving on the CREW Houston Board of Directors is a unique opportunity for leadership and networking among other ambitious men and women working in the commercial real estate field. All CREW Houston Board members, directors, and committee chairs serve individual terms of 1 to 2 years.

2017 CREW Houston Board of Directors

President

Susan L. Hill
Commercial Lending - Mortgage Brokerage
shill@hfflp.com
HFF, LP
(713) 852-3564
 

President-Elect | Delegate

Jan Sparks
Commercial Lending - Mortgage Brokerage
jan.sparks@transwestern.net
Transwestern
(713) 270-3398
 

Past President

Ashley Short Grigsby
Real Estate Development
Ashley.Grigsby@transwestern.com
Transwestern
(713) 231-1646
 

Delegate | Director

Kristy Simonette
Marketing & PR
ksimonette@camdenliving.com
Camden Property Trust
(713) 354-2625
 

Treasurer

Kimberly Phipps-Nichol, IIDA, LEED AP
Interior Design/Space Planning
bluewaterstudio.us@mac.com
Blue Water Studio
 

Secretary

Barbara Guffey
Brokerage
bguffey@hfflp.com
HFF, LP
(713) 852-3509
 

Director

Elizabeth Bryson
Construction - Management
ebryson@camdenliving.com
Camden Property Trust
(713) 354-2855
 

Director

Ashley Frysinger
Engineering
ashley.frysinger@kimley-horn.com
Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.
(281) 920-6329
 

Director

Erica Siegel Henning
Investment Management
ehenning@lionstoneinvestments.com
Lionstone Investments
(704) 516-2959

Reasons to Serve

  • Increased visibility within the CRE industry
  • Leadership skills and experience that benefit you and your company
  • Impact on the future of women in CRE
  • Expanded professional connections
  • Opportunity to influence direction and benefits of CREW Houston membership

Time Commitment

  • President, President-Elect, Past President – Serves 1 year term
  • Secretary, Treasurer – Serves 2 years
  • Each NON-officer Director – Serves 2 years

Eligibility

  • Each officer shall be a Full Member, a Civic Member or an Affiliate Member in good standing
  • President-Elect must have served at least 1 full year in good standing of the chapter.
  • No more than 2 people from the same organization may serve on the Board during the same fiscal year, unless special circumstances.

Past Presidents

2016 Ashley Short Grigsby
2015 Debra Gilbreath
2014 Laurie Baker
2013 Michele Ellis-Felder
2012 Cortney Cole
2011 Susan Pohl
2010 Jennifer Raymond
2009 Kathleen Margolis
2008 Rhonda Sands
2007 Susan Hill

2006 Debbie MacDonald
2005 Debbie Wilson
2004 Dana Walker
2003 Lynny Osenbaugh
2002 Cyndee Smith
2001 Suzanne Kerr
2000 Diann Lewter
1999 Paula Thoreen
1998 Maggie Williams
1997 Maggie Williams