Committees

Boost your leadership skills and expand your network as a part of a CREW Houston Committee—all while making a difference in our mission to advance the success of women in commercial real estate. Committee members learn about the operations of CREW Houston, connect with other dedicated members, and gain the valuable experience needed for future leadership positions within CREW Houston.

All current CREW Houston members are welcome to explore the opportunity of committee service.

Interested in joining? Contact a CREW Houston Committee Chair today!

Communications/PR is a fast paced, creative committee that coordinates all marketing and communications for CREW Houston, with a focus on enhancing the chapter’s image and brand.

Chair

Christina Capowich Shamaly
capowich@gmail.com
(315) 382-6888
 

Co-Chair

Wendy Parker
wendyparker413@yahoo.com
(713) 806-2012
 

CREW Houston Golf Classic plans, coordinates and carries out CREW Houston’s annual golf tournament, which supports local and national scholarships.

Chair

Jennah Wakeford
Amegy Bank
(713) 852-3509
Jennah.wakeford@amegybank.com
 

Co-Chair

Tracy Tombari
CBRE
(979) 255-5668
tracy.tombari@cbre.com
 

Co-Chair

Julie Keel
Camden Property Trust
(713) 354-2865
jkeel@camdenliving.com
 


Membership Committee targets and recruits a diverse membership blend of high-level commercial real estate industry leaders and decision makers. CREW Houston members are known for the quality they bring to the commercial real estate industry. The committee manages the application process, and organizes new member socials to welcome new members.

Chair

Carol Bernard
First American Title-NCS
(713) 346-1643
cbernard@firstam.com
 

Co-Chair

Juanita Sanchez
BancorpSouth
(281) 979-2482
juanita.sanchez@bxs.com
 

Member Services Committee ensures that members receive value through their membership and participation in CREW Houston. Major projects include organizing members-only events; coordinating the annual CREW Network Impact and Circle of Excellence Awards, and promoting the CREW Leadership/Convention scholarships.

Chair

Elizabeth Bryson
Camden Property Trust
(713) 354-2855
ebryson@camdenliving.com
 

Co-Chair

Jillian Fredericks
Colliers International
(713) 446-3294
Jillian.fredericks@colliers.com
 

 


Mentoring & Leadership Committee develops a voluntary mentoring program for CREW Houston members. The Committee identifies the needs of the membership and areas that are important to the success of a CREW mentoring program, establishes the framework for its execution and designs a plan to communicate program information to the membership.

Chair

Elaine Howard
Andrews Myers P.C.
(713) 850-4249
Appraisal
ehoward@andrewsmyers.com
 

Co-Chair

Anne Louise Blanchard
Old Republic Title
(832) 524-8222
aconway@oldrepublictitle.com
 

Co-Chair

Kimberly Phipps-Nichol
Blue Water Studio
(775) 560-2612
Bluewaterstudio.us@mac.com
 


Outreach Committee plans and carries out meaningful community service projects increasing member involvement and strengthening CREW Houston’s connection to the community. CREW Houston implements and supports the CREW Network career outreach agenda, which helps develop future women leaders in the industry through participation in educational outreach, as well as scholarship and mentoring programs.

Chair

Carolyn Johnson
Camden Property Trust
(713) 354-2563
cjjohnson@camdenliving.com
 

Co-Chair

Jolee Aylesworth
National Appraisal Partners, LLP
(832) 808-1008
jaylesworth@napllp.com
 

 


Programs Committee plans monthly luncheon topics that are interesting, timely and informative. Specific tasks include developing the program idea, securing and briefing speakers, determining speaker format and providing information for communication and marketing materials.

Chair

Stephanie Harrison
Coats|Rose
(713) 253-3793
sharrison@coatsrose.com
 

Co-Chair

Carmen Houston
Pape-Dawson Engineers, Inc.
(713) 533-5896
chouston@pape-dawson.com
 

 


Special Events Committee organizes opportunities for socializing and networking outside the monthly luncheon programs, via members’ only events. Dine-Around events including member’s homes, and the Fall Fashion Show and dine around at the Saks Fifth Avenue.

Chair

Michelle Kneeland
Institutional Property Advisors
(970) 343-2296
michellekobelan@gmail.com
 

Co-Chair

Jan Fisher Pildo
Old Republic Title
(713) 824-0330
jpilko@oldrepublictitle.com
 

 


Sponsorship Committee offers exposure, marketing, publicity, and visibility opportunities within CREW Houston for organizations in our local commercial real estate industry through underwriting opportunities: Platinum, Gold and Silver levels. Duties include obtaining commitment letters and funds from existing and new sponsors, collecting company bios, and lunch attendee names the Annual Economic Outlook Luncheon reception, and the Annual Sponsorship reception.

Chair

Geri Pacheco
Arch-Con Corporation
(713) 255-7466
gpacheco@arch-con.com
 

Co-Chair

Angie Steadman
Richland Investments, Inc.
(713) 825-3478 asteadman@rfs-inc.net  

Co-Chair

Alison Hall
Camden Property Trust
(713) 354-2550
ahall@camdenliving.com