Committees

Boost your leadership skills and expand your network as a part of a CREW Houston Committee—all while making a difference in our mission to advance the success of women in commercial real estate. Committee members learn about the operations of CREW Houston, connect with other dedicated members, and gain the valuable experience needed for future leadership positions within CREW Houston.

All current CREW Houston members are welcome to explore the opportunity of committee service.

Interested in joining? Contact a CREW Houston Committee Chair today!

Communications/PR is a fast paced, creative committee that coordinates all marketing and communications for CREW Houston, with a focus on enhancing the chapter’s image and brand.

Co-Chairs

Christina Capowich Shamaly
cshamaly@tpmcrealty.com
TPMC Realty Corporation
(832) 615-7638
 

Wendy A. Parker
wendy.parker@transwestern.com
Transwestern
(713) 231-1571
 

CREW Houston Golf Classic plans, coordinates and carries out CREW Houston’s annual golf tournament, which supports local and national scholarships.

Co-Chairs

Barbara Guffey
bguffey@hfflp.com
HFF, LP
(713) 852-3509
 

Jackie Sibley
Jackie.sibley@fnf.com
Chicago Title Commerical
(713) 304-2866
 

Christie Weiss
cweiss@libertyproperty.com
Liberty Property Trust
(281) 720-4001
 


Membership targets and recruits a diverse membership blend of high-level commercial real estate industry leaders and decision makers. CREW Houston members are known for the quality they bring to the commercial real estate industry. The committee manages the application process, and organizes new member socials to welcome new members.

Chair

Joan Murrell
joan.k.murrell@ustrust.com
US Trust, Bank of America Private Wealth Management
(713) 247-7862
 

Co-Chair

Jillian Fredericks
jillian.fredericks@colliers.com
Colliers International
(713) 830-2133
 

Member Services ensures that members receive value through their membership and participation in CREW Houston. Major projects include organizing members-only events; coordinating the annual CREW Network Impact and Circle of Excellence Awards, and promoting the CREW Leadership/Convention scholarships.

Chair

Shelly Carroll
shelly.carroll@chartertitle.com
Charter Title Company
(713) 966-4853
 

Co-Chair

Roxzan Zager
roxzan.zager@roscoeproperties.com
Roscoe Properties
(713) 354-2888

 


Programs plans monthly luncheon topics that are interesting, timely and informative. Specific tasks include developing the program idea, securing and briefing speakers, determining speaker format and providing information for communication and marketing materials.

Chair

Elaine Howard
Consulting
ehoward@andrewsmyers.com
Andrews Myers PC
(713) 850-4249
 

Co-Chair

Anne Marie Ratliff
Law
aratliff@lionstoneinvestments.com
Lionstone Investments
(713) 533-5896
 

Mentoring and Leadership develops a voluntary mentoring program for CREW Houston members. The Committee identifies the needs of the membership and areas that are important to the success of a CREW mentoring program, establishes the framework for its execution and designs a plan to communicate program information to the membership.

Co-Chairs

Brittany Therese Fox, MAI, LEED AP BD+C (Rese Fox)
Appraisal
rese.fox@aig.com
AIG
(713) 831-8587
 

Jean Harding
Acquisitions / Dispositions
jharding@camdenliving.com
Camden Property Trust
(713) 354-2567

 


Outreach plans and carries out meaningful community service projects increasing member involvement and strengthening CREW Houston’s connection to the community. CREW Houston implements and supports the CREW Network career outreach agenda, which helps develop future women leaders in the industry through participation in educational outreach, as well as scholarship and mentoring programs.

Chair

Krista Reed, MAI
krista.reed@ey.com
Ernst & Young, LLP
(713) 750-1468
 

Co-Chair

Emily Minix
emily.minix@aig.com
AIG Global Investments Group
(713) 831-3503

 


Special Events organizes opportunities for socializing and networking outside the monthly luncheon programs, via members’ only events. Dine-Around events including member’s homes, and the Fall Fashion Show and dine around at the Saks Fifth Avenue.

Chair

Rahila Sultanali
Arsultanali@rmwbhlaw.com
Markel Weinberg Butler Hailey PC
(218) 207-7697
 

Co-Chair

Michelle Kobelan
michelle.kobelan@hines.com
Hines
(713) 237-5687
 

Sponsorship offers exposure, marketing, publicity, and visibility opportunities within CREW Houston for organizations in our local commercial real estate industry through underwriting opportunities: Platinum, Gold and Silver levels. Duties include obtaining commitment letters and funds from existing and new sponsors, collecting company bios, and lunch attendee names the Annual Economic Outlook Luncheon reception, and the Annual Sponsorship reception.

Co-Chairs

Geri Pacheco
gpacheco@arch-con.com
Arch-Con Corporation
(713) 255-7466
 

Roslyn Bazzelle
Law
rbazzelle@wkpz.com
Weycer, Kaplan, Pulaski & Zuper, PC
(713) 961-9045

 

Alison Hall
ahall@camdenliving.com
Camden Property Trust
(713) 354-2550